The Forge Prize Jury consists of world renowned architecture professionals with decades of experience in research, design, teaching and publishing. Learn more about individual jury members below.

Terri Meyer Boake

B.E.S., B.Arch., M.Arch., LEED AP

Terri Meyer Boake is a Full Professor at the School of Architecture at the University of Waterloo in Canada. She has been teaching building construction, structures, environmental design and film since 1986. She works with CISC, ACSA and AISC developing teaching resources for Architectural education specializing in AESS. She has published three books for Birkhäuser…

Joseph G. Burns

S.E., P.E., CEng, F.IStructE, FAIA, RIBA, LEED AP

Joseph Burns is a Managing Principal at Thornton Tomasetti in Chicago. Burns is a passionate advocate for the deeper integration of architecture and engineering, which he promotes through technical innovation in the design of structural systems, collaboration in practice and leadership in building science education A member of Thornton Tomasetti’s board…

Eui-Sung Yi

Eui-Sung Yi is currently Design Principal at Morphosis Architects and Director of The Now Institute at UCLA’s Department of Architecture and Urban Design. He received his Bachelor of Architecture at Cornell University and his Master of Architecture at Harvard University. Yi has been involved with academia and scholarship for over fifteen years in Asia and the U.S. His current position of Director with The Now Institute is a 10-year culmination of…